We’ve Added a Reward, and Mike Corbin and Shelina Moreda are AWESOME

parker

Here’s how this started.  I’m chatting with someone you’ve heard of, (but who probably wants to remain anonymous) on the Facebook, and it seems that we may be able to score about 25 vintage, collectable t-shirts from the original TTXGP and offer them as a reward for a $50 level backing on the Kickstarter.  Then, I mention to Mike Corbin that I’m looking for something to offer, and doesn’t he drop 25 autographed copies of that amazing shot of the Quicksilver LSR bike in the mail to me.

Then, Shelina pops up.

Now, Shelina has been pointedly missing from my Facebook chat in the last six months or so, and I thought maybe she didn’t love me anymore.  But I got this message: “I’ll do signed photos too… You can put that on your $50 level and actually one better than a photo, I have big super cool Parker posters that I can sign and send to you to send out. Let me know if you’re able to add that.”

Oh, and: “Hell ya I love you anymore I just haven’t had much time at all to do pretty much anything lately… Way way way too much on my plate.”

…to which I respond, a mature and statesmanlike, “OMG REALLY?”

And then, this happens:

Screen shot 2015-06-25 at 7.53.20 AM

Not to jump the gun, but it may be time to run out to get me a bottle of bubbly.  You know, just to have it on hand.  In case of some unforeseen emergency of joyousness and celebration.  Not to jinx anything by saying something out loud or anything…

But in the meantime, if you haven’t jumped in yet or maybe jumped in at the $20 level and want to get your mitts on some of this swag,  don’t hold back now.  Get it done here.

Comments?

