Playin with the Sketchup

Screen shot 2015-03-08 at 10.02.34 AM

I’ve long been vector-challenged.  I wrote 4 books on Photoshop, but for some reason never been able to get my head around anything with vectors.  This includes Illustrator, but more inconvenient, CAD software.  But.  I saw one little tutorial and was able to start chimping away at Sketchup.

One of the things I did a little differently is I decided to start working on an actual project.  Like a modular battery module thing.  When I actually wanted to do something, something specific, instead of just goof around, it made it easier to learn and remember.

Here’s the tutorial.  I know, SO simple.

Here are some of my goofy drawings.

Stop laughing at me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Comments?

