I Haz Battery Module Prototype

I’ve been busy making my drill press perform unspeakable acts and searching the interwebs for aluminum enclosures that I wouldn’t have to sell a kidney for.  Since all my kidneys are saved for MOAR LIPO.

Here’s a quick vid of how the pack locks in:

The idea is to build them with my 4s hardcase packs which are 5ah @ 14.8V and 20c.  They will fit even the 6s 22V packs, as well as Headway cells.  Parallel them up inside the case and at 8 packs you get 40ah @14.8V.

I’m planning to line them with some sort of insulating material, and of course, cover the box with something cool-lookin’.

Stay tuned.

Comments?

