Site: The National Energy Education Development Project

I finally decided what I want to be when I grow up.  I want to be a person who puts together programs to help teachers inspire young students to understand, and build, electric and renewable energy things.

I just found this site, NEED, or the National Energy Education Development Project.  They’re having a full-day seminar not 15 miles from me today, and I can’t get there…  dammit.

Imagine- remember all the stuff about electricity that bored you to tears when you were in school?  Think of all the amazingly cool ways to teach it…  making batteries out of fruit, amping up a Razor scooter, building stuff out of Legos that charge with little solar cells?  How about showing up with a full-on electric motorcycle just to get their attention?  Think that might spark  a few ideas?   I don’t know about you, but when I was in 4th grade I was trying to figure out how to build a nuclear reactor…  and nobody cared to show me.

I’ve already got an entire program rolling around in my head…  a dangerous thing…  twisting the minds of a new generation…

Comments?

