Turnigy 5000mAh 6S 25C Lipo Batteries. Awesomeness.

OK, RC is a bitch, and wouldn’t tell me where he found these.  So I found them my own bad self.

These are the embodiment of awesome awesomenosity, as far as small, compact, high-discharge low(er) priced batteries go, as far as I’m concerned.  RC knows his batteries, too, so I’m thinking this is the way to go…  should I start with Sparky, or the scoot, or just go balls-to-the-wall and wire up the Big Bike?  Time will tell…  time will tell…  If I put 8 together parallel and do three packs together, that is, 8p3s, I get me 66.6V and 40aH.  So that’s 24 of the little sukkas at $60 each…  Just under $1500, and weighing in at 43.  Wait.  FOURTY THREE POUNDS?? What kind of a crazy world are we livin’ in.

If you’re nice, I’ll even tell you where to get them.

Now.  You may be interested in learning a little about how to use them.  I’d suggest this thread on EndlessSphere.  It’s a list of all the links on ES regarding LiPo, and start with this post, explaining the basics if you’re a total noob.  Considering the charging and discharging issues with LiPo, this stuff is a MUST read.

One response to “Turnigy 5000mAh 6S 25C Lipo Batteries. Awesomeness.

Comments?

