Brammo looks for way to “spread the word”, Ted has an idea…

Must be ’cause I grew up in Johnny Appleseed country…  but it seems obvious to me, anyway.

Ok, mostly I’m just posting this because I’ve wanted to be the first to do an electric motorcycle cross-country coast-to-coast ride for a couple years now… and if by some strange twist of fate Brammo actually did it without me, and I hadn’t made a pitch to be the guy to do it, I’d kick myself in the head.

But still.

Throw a couple of saddlebags on an Empulse, do two 100mile segments a day (recharge mid-day, you get 40 opportunities for press events along the way) track it online, social/viral market the crap out of it…  what’s not to love?  Hell, you could go from BestBuy to BestBuy across the entire continent, for that matter!

(Boston, Bellows Falls VT, Niagra Falls, Detroit, Chicago, then tracing the path of Route 66-
“Well it goes through St. Louie down to Missouri
Oklahoma City looks oh so pretty.
You’ll see Amarillo, Gallup, New Mexico
Flagstaff, Arizona, don’t forget Winona,
Kingsman, Barstow, San Bernardino.”)

I’d go through Bellows Falls and Niagra because of the electricity grid message.  My bike would be powered by hydro stations feeding the Northeast from Quebec- (through high-tension power systems my Grandpappy E.A.“The Lord Hates a Coward” Dillard designed…).  On through Detroit, (obvious), to pick up the “Mother Road” – Rt 66- to California (HUGE support of the ride through Route 66 organizations… also, slower road than an interstate.)

There.  I said it.  Now I’ll be able to sleep at night…

Oh…  if by some chance you think I’m not serious?  Check out this link to see the proposal I put together to solicit sponsors.

2 responses to “Brammo looks for way to “spread the word”, Ted has an idea…

  1. Back in the early ’70s we tried cross country trips on a Corbin Electric MCs.
    We would stop at phone booths, often times there would be a 120 v plug under the little corner shelf..
    There was life before cell phones (:-)

Comments?

